View Full Version : Wildcat Scam?
flynbuick
07-04-2007, 07:05 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1965-Buick-Wildcat-Convertible-Asking-Price-7-300_W0QQitemZ320134627556QQihZ011QQcategoryZ6144QQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
dschwarze
07-04-2007, 07:16 PM
:Dou: I think it is real! Even the Packard Caribbean for 1¢.
64BuickCat
07-04-2007, 07:50 PM
I saw it for sale on the internet some months back for over $20K, if I remember correctly.
flynbuick
07-04-2007, 07:52 PM
It has been on there a lot and talked about here several times. I think it was inspected and discusssed in depth.
LAST1987GN
07-04-2007, 08:54 PM
Jim, the ebay item has been pulled already. Which Wildcat was it?
http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z175/LAST1987GN/DSC01712.jpg
flynbuick
07-04-2007, 09:15 PM
Dark green 64 or 65 convert. I recall it being the one in the notheast that an inspection suggested the cowl tag had been changed or something like that.
64BuickCat
07-04-2007, 09:25 PM
It was a '65, I think. I saw it for sale from somewhere in Florda, I think.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.