View Full Version : Rebuilt engines
Buickman
05-15-2002, 01:46 PM
I've stumbled upon a website that sells rebuilt engines www.rebuilt-auto-engines.com and they sell a Buick 455 longblock for around $1500. Are these internet sites legit?? Would anyone consider buying for a place like this?? Any thoughts would be appreciated .
Thanks Pete
71ConvtSkylark
05-15-2002, 02:41 PM
I wouldn't do it if I were you... I mean for $1500, you could get a rebuild done yourself for that. Plus you have no idea of the quality of workmanship and parts that go into this stuff. Places like this tend to "MASS PRODUCCE" this stuff to make a buck, and with everything, when you sacrifice time, you sacrifice detail, and you sacrifice quality. If your just looking for a cheap rebuild, go to flatlanderracing.com and order their Master Rebuild kit and have a local shop machine the block and heads for you. They sell the master kit for $500 Pistons and all. I built a 350 with the $189 kit, and it runds great! Check it out.
-Jon
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.